Add a New User
Creating a New User
Only the site administrator can create a new user. When a new user is first created for the site, the administrator has the option to select an existing user already created in Assign It To Me. This is done by selecting the “Email Check” option to confirm if the user already exists in the system. If the user is not a user of Assign It To Me, the administrator has the option to create the new user.
Add User – Form Inputs
Email & Confirm Email (required)
The e-mail address of the user you would like to add. The email address must be entered correctly for the user. If the e-mail address belongs to an existing Assign It To Me user, that user will have immediate access to your application once you add the user. If the user is not already an Assign It To Me user, that user will be sent an invitation to register for an Assign It To Me Account.
Click on the “Check” button to see if the user already has an Assign It To Me account.
After the “Check” button has been pressed, more sections will become visible.
First Name (Required)
The new user’s first name. If the user already has a account, this field is auto-populated and non-editable.
Last Name (Required)
The new user’s last name. If the user already has a account, this field is auto-populated and non-editable.
E-mail (display only)
The new user’s e-mail address. This input is not editable.
The organization that the user belongs to.
The user’s title.
A textual description of the user.
You can add keyword tags to your user. Simply type in your keywords (spaces are allowed) and hit ‘Enter’ after each tag. Tags can be filtered in the directory user view.
This user is active and can log in
When checked, the user can log in. When unchecked, the user is blocked from logging in.
This user can administer this site
When checked, this grants the user administrative rights to the site. Use caution when checking this check box.
This user can administer projects
When checked, this grants the user project administrator rights, which allow the user to create and edit projects. Note that this user requires a subscription and associated charges.
This user is an external user
When checked, this indicates that the user is not part of the your site’s main organization. External users get a limited view in Assign It To Me. For example, external users cannot see the Directory view.
The default role for the user when the user is added to a project.
Default Hourly Rate
The default hourly rate for the user when the user is added to a project.