Search Knowledge Base by Keyword

Project Summary

You are here:
< Back

Overview

The Project Summary page is designed to give you a quick overview of the project.

Sections

 Project Health

 Project Metrics

 Project Description

 Project Members

 Project Reports


Expanding and Collapsing Sections

  • Sections can be expanded and collapsed by clicking on the or icons to the left of the section name.

Project Properties

Project Administrators Only

Project Properties

Project Property AttributeEdit/Update Steps
 Modify Text ItemsEdit the project name, company and project code.

Edit text items

  1. Click on the edit icon  for the text item.
  2. Make the required changes to the text.
  3. Click the  icon to accept the changes, click the  icon to cancel.
 Raise a Flag
Only On Projects With Flags Enabled

Click on the **Flag** or **UnFlag** button to toggle your flag status.

 Project Task DefaultsSet the task defaults for the project. When a new task is created, the task will have the setting pre-defined based on these defaults.

Set Project Task Defaults

  1. Click on the task defaults icon  for the project
  2. Check or uncheck the task attribute.
  3. Click “save” to accept the changes.
 TagsTags are keywords or terms that help describe a task and allows it to be found again by filtering or searching.

Adding Tags

  1. Click on the Tags icon
  2. To add a tag, enter the tag in the tags field.
  3. Hit “Enter” to add the tag.
  4. Repeat steps 2 & 3 to add additional tags.
  5. To remove a tag, click
  6. Click “Save” to accept the changes.
 Clone the Project
Project Administrators Only

What Happens when a project is cloned?

  • Project details are copied.
  • Team members are copied.
  • Tasks and folders are copied.
  • Checklists are copied with all checklist boxes set to unchecked.
  • Comments are removed.
  • Attachments are removed.
  • Tags are removed
  • Project scheduled dates are re-aligned based in the date the project is cloned.
  • The project is set to Draft stage.

Cloning Projects

  1. Click on the  button to clone a project.
  2. Enter the new project name in the Clone Name entry field.
  3. Select the project manager from the Project Manager dropdown list.
  4. Click the Clone button to clone the project.
 Export the ProjectClick on the  button to the project project. Formats include Excel, JSON or XML.
 Project StageClick on the  to select the project stage.Draft Mode: A project draft is a project that is in the planning stages and not ready for prime time. The project is visible to the Project Manager only.

Active Mode: An active project is a project that has completed the planning stage and is ready or in the middle of delivery. The project is visible to all project members.

Cancelled Mode: Use the cancelled mode when the project progress is less than 100% and the project is inactive. The project is visible to the Project Manager only.

Closed Mode: Use the closed mode when the project progress has reached 100% complete. The project is visible to the Project Manager only.


Sections

Project Health

Overview

Project Health helps you take control of your projects and alerts you of any risks and roadblocks coming your way. Think of Project Health as your early warning system for addressing any emerging issues before they turn into problems. Project Health is made up of five key vital signs. Progress, Effort Burn, Scope Creep, Billing and Flags raised by team members. Project owners can mix and match the vital signs that matter for their projects.

All projects are not the same. Project owners can tailor the Project Health setting to match the goals of the project. Use the importance setting for each of the indicators to weigth the indicator and impact the overall health status. Set the thresholds for each of the health indicators so that the project owner can control the tolerance for when the health changes from green to yellow to red.

The Health Indicators are shown in this section if Project Health is enabled by the Project manager.

Project Health

Project Health Importance Settings

Active Projects Only

Project Health Importance Settings will weight the overall project status based on the importance of the indicator. How the importance weights the health status:

  • Normal: A normal setting for the indicator will have an average weighting for the overall project health indicator.
  • Critical: A critical setting for the indicator will have an above average weighting for the overall project health indicator.
  • Unimportant: An unimportant setting for the indicator will have zero weighting and not be included in the calculations for the overall project health indicator. This setting will also hide the indicator from the project health section.
Setting the Project Health Importance Settings
  1. Click on the  icon in the Project Health section header.
  2. Click on the  to select the importance for the indicator.
  3. Change the setting to Normal (default), Critical or unimportant. Note: Selecting unimportant will remove the indicator from the project health section.
  4. Repeat steps 2 & 3 for each of the indicators.

Project Health Threshold Settings

Active Projects Only

Use project thresholds to set thresholds for each of the health indicators so that the project owner can control the tolerance for when the health changes from green to yellow to red.

To set the yellow and red thresholds of a project health card, click on the  button.

Setting the Project Health Threshold Settings
  1. Click on the  icon in the top right corner of the project health indicator.
  2. Enter the value for the yellow threshold indicator.
  3. Enter the value for the red threshold indicator.
  4. Click the “Save” button.
  5. Repeat the steps for each of the indicators.

Project Health Indicator Details

Active Projects Only

Click on the  icon in the bottom right of the card to view the deatils for each of the project health indicators.


Project Metrics

The Project Metrics section shows some high level metrics related to the project.

Project metrics include:
  • Schedule
  • Duration
  • Effort
  • Burn
  • Tasks
  • Billing

Project Description

A description of the project.


Members

A list of the team members on the project.

Project Members

To Add A Team Member

Project Administrators Only

You can only add a user already in your site’s directory. Make sure the user already exists before adding the user as a team member.

You can add a user more than once as a project member. This allows a person to serve in multiple roles at multiple rates.

  1. Click on the  icon to the right of the section title. A dialog should appear. Note: This cannot be changed once it has been saved.
  2. Start entering the name of the user. This is an autocomplete input and a list of Directory users will appear. Select the member.
  3. Leave the default role or type in an alternate role that the user will play on the project.
  4. Leave the default rate or type in an alternate rate that is charged on the user. If the user doesn’t charge, use ‘0’ as the input.
  5. Click save to add the member to the project.

To Edit A Team Member

Project Administrators Only
  1. Click on the  icon to the right of the user’s name. A dialog should appear.
  2. Edit the required dialog inputs.
  3. Click Save to update your changes.

To Remove A Team Member

Project Administrators Only
  1. Click on the Delete Member icon to the right of the user’s name. A confirmation dialog should appear.
  2. Click Remove to remove the team member.

Reports

ReportDescription
Status/Activity ReportThe Status/Activity Report gives you an overview of the work assigned for a project for a given week.
Time ReportThe Time Report gives you a detailed summary of the time you booked for a given week.
Project Rate SheetThe Project Rate Sheet lists all team members and their hourly rates.
Project EstimateThe Project Estimate shows the scheduled duration, effort and boillable hours for the project. It also lists the members of the project and a summarized and detailed list of the work.